top of page
Writer's picturePatrizia Planzo

Our Tiny Marks



Written on April 11, 2021


I don't know about you all, but I used to hate having any kind of marks on my body or face. I used to rebuke them like I rebuked the devil. But the truth is, these tiny marks- whether physical like from birth, or emotional from childhood, heartbreak, or any other suffering, these hold great power. These are our tiny marks used by God to heal others.


Isn't that so beautiful? Our suffering can be transformed into goodness, beauty, and truth, and ultimately free another person by reminding them that they're not alone. I believe this is a part of our unique missions - to embrace our tiny marks.


I wish I could show you how real this is, how real God is and how present and faithful he is- but I know I don't need to. God shows up. It doesn't matter where you're at or where you've been. Our God is a God of the present moment. Which means if we didn't make such a noble decision 5 minutes ago, but choose him right here, right now, he is happy. I make a GAZILLION mistakes and come up short ALL THE TIME, but God doesn't see or measure my weaknesses - instead he uses it and transforms it for the greatness of his merciful love.


Take it easy on yourself. Forgive yourself. Forgive others. You are so loved. God sees me as His beloved daughter who chooses him in the present moment, and he sees you in this way too. His love is alive.


Jesus had marks too, and pretty beautiful ones at that, because they save the world. His scars, filled with blood and water remind me to embrace my own tiny marks. They too will be used to heal. Today, let Jesus' stream of living water hydrate you and the most precious blood purify you.


Recognize your tiny mark, and thank God for it because you wouldn't be who you are today without it. let's pray.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page