top of page
Writer's picturePatrizia Planzo

Little by Little - Starting a Blog

Updated: Jul 7, 2022


Written on June 28, 2022


Putting this blog together has been such a fruitful journey. Looking back on where I've been and recollecting the memories I hold so dear to my heart has awakened a newfound confidence for my soul, and trust in God.


At first, I thought I was crazy for launching a blog in the midst of wedding planning, working full time, and juggling my regular day-to-day life & faith, but I'm surprised to say that writing has been a release for me. Creating this blog has been a refuge that I could escape to and let all my interior life, out. If you know anything about me, you know that I am sensitive and feel EVERYTHING, so having a safe space to express my heart has become something very sacred to my soul.


As refreshing as its been to be able to write again, it's also been wildly scary to think of others reading this. SO MANY fears & lies came to the surface like "who cares?" "no one can relate" "why are you putting your heart out there for other's to see?" "just stay in your bubble, & everything will be fine" - and this is something that I've wrestled with the most. The thing is, most of me is so sick of being enslaved by fear, and the remaining part of me feels safe in my little bubble where I can control the outcome & guard my heart...


"But God... are you sure?


Are you sure I will use the right words?...


Are you sure I will have the right stories?...


Are you sure this is for me?


Are you sure this is from you?... because if not, just take this desire away."


For 8+ years I've doubted and asked God if He is sure... I've stayed in this little bubble, but I've reached a stage of my life where my soul wants to finally roar and be set free.


"Patrizia, you don't have to worry. You need just listen, and I will work through you."



I want to share the beauty that breeds joy into my life because I truly desire this joy for all people. As I approach a vocation of marriage and discover what it means to be a mom, I further realize that I can't live for just myself anymore. There is a greater mission, to love, and this saving knowledge can't remain in my little bubble for just myself, I know it needs to spread.


"We cannot all do great things. But we can do small things with great love." Mother Teresa

My way of loving people through this blog is by sharing the little things that have helped me to see the light again. Life can be so messy, chaotic, and devastating. Hope can be lost, and that can be the scariest feeling in the world. The emptiness, the loneliness, & the depression of hopelessness can spiral one's life in a dark direction. But there will ALWAYS be the light, and that's what I want this blog to be: a glimmer of light.


Light is the way a glimmer of beauty meets your senses; a beautiful flower, a friend's testimony, a single word - anything that inspires you and picks you up, can be your light.


One of my greatest inspirations this year, has been to see light in my every day, in the ordinary, and in my little simple life. Up until now, I've written so much on my faith- which I plan to dive deeper into- but I plan to write more on Lifestyle content

  • inspiration/resources for nurturing beauty in your home

  • going back to your roots

  • the beauty of a morning routine

  • finding childlikeness in the every day

  • all things THRIFT SHOPS

  • how to find things that make you feel fully alive & so much more!

-these are my tiny marks of light in my life, and I hope this inspires you to find yours-


Remember friends, we are meant to live FULLY ALIVE. This doesn't mean that life will be perfect, but it means that we remain hopeful through the hard seasons. Live a full and flourishing life in freedom & light.

I pray for you, my readers, supporters, & friends, that you have the best life. May you reach the DEPTHS of your dreams at full capacity. May you have an unshakable joy, an unwavering hope, and a radiant peace to bring you through each season, and most of all, may you live FULLY ALIVE into the person you've been created to be, for all of eternity.


Little by little


One day at a time,


we're gunna make it.



~ Patrizia Isabella



12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page