top of page

Litany of Beauty - A Prayer

Written on June 9, 2021



This is the Litany of Beauty. The world tells us to change, fix, and mask parts of ourselves- but I'm here to boldly and honestly tell you that all of you, is BEAUTIFUL. The places you struggle to love within yourselves, are the very places God wants to breed the greatest glory out of. This small and simple prayer helped me in a time where I was learning to love myself, and I hope it can do the same for you.


A Litany is a series of prayers and petitions that declare truth in places we might struggle with.


*This prayer goes in detail with different aspects and characteristics of ourselves because different people struggle with different things. Feel free to use it and change it to fit your personal prayer*



The Litany of Beauty


Response: Deliver me, Jesus.


From the need to change my skin color to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough, deliver me, Jesus.

From the need to change my smile to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my nose shape to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my eye color to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my ear shape to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my lip shape to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my body shape to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change the way I dress to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my personality to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my humor to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to change my intelligence to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to silence my boldness to feel beautiful, accepted, and enough...

From the need to mask who I truly am, and what I truly want...

From the need to silence my gifts...

From the thirsty desire for attention...

From all comparison...

From the attachment to appearances...

From the need for others to prove their love and devotion...

From the need to unnecessarily change anything about myself toward something that doesn't bring glory to God...


That I am enough in all you've created me to be, Jesus grant me the grace to believe it.

To see myself through your eyes, Jesus grant me the grace to see it.

To live into the person that I've been created to be, Jesus grant me the grace to do it.


That I am beautiful... Jesus grant me the grace to believe it.




6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page