top of page

Freedom

~The posts in this series are shorter. At this time I wasn't writing on my blog too much anymore but I used Instagram as a way of expressing myself through writing. Thats one of my favorite parts of social media. To keep the integrity of this season of my life, I did not revise or change anything. ~


Written on November 3, 2018



I remember the time when the Lord showed me freedom.


I was on a plane ride to an unfamiliar place and though I was hesitant and uncomfortable, the desire to go was stronger than the fear of the unknown that laid before me. As I looked out of the little window, I heard the sky sing “this is the life I want to give you- a life of adventure and of vibrant color, one full of freedom and love”- but then I looked again and as I saw the vastness of the clouds, I was reminded of how tiny I really am in this massive world.


I’m realizing now how freedom doesn’t always mean running away to a bigger dream or a “better” life, but maybe freedom looks like staying where we’ve been called to in this very moment and showing love to the people right in front of us. Maybe freedom for us really means freeing others by leaving our tiny marks.


I’m unsure of this journey and where the shifting dreams will lead, but the desire to fulfill one is stronger than all fear. I'm excited because it’s in your hands Jesus pal.


Through that, I am free

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page