top of page
Writer's picturePatrizia Planzo

COURAGE, Daughter.

Written on August 23, 2017


Photo by Amanda Foto


"Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,' says the Lord, who has compassion on you." —Isaiah 54:10

Be Not Afraid.

The word the Lord gave me this summer was COURAGE. This is the one thing I've been praying for immensely, But God is so good and not a genie so He won't grant a wish but He will help you learn.


If you ask for Courage He will make you jump off a cliff 4 times, speak of the vulnerability of your soul in front of total strangers and give you experiences for you to acquire that reviving bravery. If you glance through the scribblings of my journal you'll find versus like


"Take courage dear heart" and

"Be Brave my daughter, for I have already won the battles you are facing"


Open that Bible and our God will speak truth to the depths of your soul if you let Him. Sometimes the blessings of the battle are as evident as the rays of the sun, but most times they are hidden behind the clouds of the fog, so Take Heart and Be Brave my friends because the Lord is with you. These are not words to comfort but words to awaken.


This week I started a new journey on a continuous mission and there's something reviving about seeing a dream God planted in your heart so long ago, finally blossoming.

Thank you God, you so fly.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page