top of page
Writer's picturePatrizia Planzo

A Prayer in Battle

~ I remember the day I said this small prayer like it was yesterday. I had just got off the #6 bus that took me from University to the bus station near my part time job in downtown Tampa. I was exhausted mentally and physically, but I still had a few miles to walk until I reached my destination. I was blasting "Surrounded" in my headphones and found a little nature nook in between an old Hyde Park neighborhood and a highway. I sat there, cried and prayed for God to direct my life. A glimmer of hope was restored in that very moment. ~



Written on December 5, 2018


A Prayer in the Battle


Father,

your promises are for restoration.

your dreams for healing and freedom.

you create new paths.

you make the impossible, possible.

your heart is faithful and steadfast.

you renounce lies and breathe life-giving truth.

you hold my story.

you are leading me out of a rocky desert to a new mountaintop.

I release the grip of fear.

you have full control.


Father in Heaven, this I know for sure;


I AM YOUR BELOVED DAUGHTER AND NOTHING ELSE DEFINES ME.


Today begins a new journey of hope.


Speak it into existence.


3 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page